Thank you for visiting Alpha. You have now logged out.

To access the Alpha Private Client Area please login above with your username and password.

If you wish to register with us please contact:

Alpha Insurance Analysts Ltd, 107 Fenchurch Street London EC3M 5JF

T: 020 7767 3420 E:

Login Required

The Market News articles are for registered members only. Please input your email and provided password within the client login box at the top right of this page to view our articles in full.

Alternatively you can register for access to our Market News from HERE.

Forgotten Passwords

If you have forgotten your password please click HERE

or contact us below:

Tel: 020 7767 3433
Fax: 020 7022 8781

Thank you!
Alpha Insurance Analysts Ltd

Notice: Undefined index: client_login_id in /var/www/vhosts/ on line 58

Notice: Undefined variable: user_data in /var/www/vhosts/ on line 76

Notice: Trying to get property 'firstname' of non-object in /var/www/vhosts/ on line 76
to the Alpha Private Client Area.

Click on the Private Client Area icon to view information relating to your personal underwriting through Alpha.

Visit Market News to read Alpha’s commentary on events and listen to audio files of Alpha meetings and other events on Diary Dates.

by : Alpha Insurance Analysts

On 23 December 2011 Grahame Millwater withdrew from the Council elections in the working member constituency. Following consideration, the Council has decided that it would not be fair to those working members who had already voted or to the four remaining working member candidates to continue with the current ballot (which was due to close on 5 January 2012).

To ensure the fairness of the election process, the Council has therefore agreed that a new ballot should now be held between the four remaining working member candidates – i.e. Meesrs Simon Beale, Lawrence Holder, Michael Wade and Graham White.

Further details, including revised ballot papers, will be issued to all eligible working members on 6 January 2012. Completed ballot papers need to be lodged with Electoral Reform Services no later than 13.00 on 7 February 2012.

The results will be announced on the Lloyd's website on 8 February 2012.

For the avoidance of doubt this does not affect the election of the one individual external member (The Michael Deeny LLP (represented by Mr Deeny)) as an individual external member of Council and the one C-external member (Hiscox Dedicated Corporate Member Limited (represented by Mr Childs)) as a C-external member of Council (both of whom have been elected for a term of three years commencing on 1 February 2012).

Source : Lloyd’s